

## 2016 Full Length Play Festival

## Results

## **Details of Marking**

<u>Society</u>	<u>Production</u>	<u>Prd</u>	<u>Act</u>	<u>Prs</u>	<u>Ach</u>	<u>Total</u>	
No Frills Theatre Co.	Glengarry Glen Ross	29	33	12	10	84	
Masquerade	Tribes	29	32	11	9	81	
Medway Little Theatre	A Doll's House	28	29	10	10	77	
Detling Players	Ladies in Lavender	26	27	13	10	76	
Leap Productions	Pornography	25	27	12	10	74	
Gravesend & District Thr. Guild	Steel Magnolias	24	29	11	9	73	
The Lindley Players	Whose Life is it Anyway?	25	26	11	10	72	
Bromley Little Theatre	The Lieutenant of Inishmore	24	27	11	10	72	
Theatrecraft	Quartet	23	29	10	10	72	
Tenterden ODS	Abigail's Party	24	28	10	9	71	
Beckenham Theatre Centre	Farndale Avenue Murder Mystery	23	27	10	10	70	
Rainham Theatrical Society	The Importance of Being Earnest	20	27	10	10	67	
The Hayes Players	Dracula	20	27	9	9	65	
Woodchurch Players	Breezeblock Park	19	25	11	10	65	
Broadstairs Dickens Players	Ladies' Day	20	25	9	10	64	
Cranbrook ODS	Cards on the Table	19	26	10	9	64	
Herne Bay Little Theatre	Haywire	20	25	9	8	62	
Rainham Theatrical Society	Hay Fever	19	24	11	8	62	
$D_{rd} = D_{roduction}$ $A_{ot} = A_{oting}$ $D_{re} = D_{rosentation}$			Ach - Dramatic Achievement				

Prd = Production Act = Acting Prs = Presentation Ach = Dramatic Achievement

## **Awards**

**Best Play** 

First No Frills Theatre Co.
Second Masquerade Channel Cup
Third Medway Little Theatre Weald Cup

Best Director Denis Prince Trophy

Winner: **Danny Waters, Masquerade**Runners-Up
Richard Finn, Detling Players
John Munson, Medway Little Theatre

Best New Festival Director Pauline Chalk Award

Winner: **Peter Simpson, The Lindley Players**Runners-Up Paul Campion, Bromley Little Theatre

Annie Chesters, Cranbrook Operatic & Dramatic Society
Amanda Gutierrez-Cooper, Gravesend & District Theatre Guild

Adjudicator's Special Award for Best Single Moment Irene Weller Award

Winner: The Lindley Players

Runners-Up Gravesend & District Theatre Guild

Theatrecraft

Best Actor Marlowe Shield

Winner: Andrew Hogarth, No Frills Theatre Co.

Runners-Up Owen Luckhurst, Detling Players

Dave Fuller, Masquerade Roy Drinkwater, Theatrecraft

Best Actress Marlowe Cup

Winner: Rebecca Bland, Medway Little Theatre
Runners-Up Gemma Dand, Gravesend & District Theatre Guild

Nina Woods, Masquerade

Karen Wright, Tenterden Operatic & Dramatic Society

**Best Actor in a Supporting Role** 

Winner: Michael Bath, Medway Little Theatre
Runners-Up James Mercer, Bromley Little Theatre

Jez Druce, Cranbrook Operatic & Dramatic Society

TODS Trophy

**Best Actress in a Supporting Role TODS Trophy** 

Kathryn Shirley, Detling Players Winner: Melanie Sacre. The Lindley Players Runners-Up

Kathy West, Rainham Theatrical Society (Importance...Earnest)

**Best Actor in a Cameo Role Detling Players Cup** 

Andrew Nolan, Broadstairs Dickens Players Winner:

Luke Fruin, Herne Bay Little Theatre Runners-Up Dan Coles, The Lindley Players

**Best Actress in a Cameo Role Detling Players Cup** 

Nadia Lewis. Medway Little Theatre Winner:

Debbie Knight, Cranbrook Operatic & Dramatic Society Runners-Up

Danielle Briscoe, The Hayes Players

Best Debut in a Full-Length Play Finch Trophy

Winner: Rebecca Fearn, Broadstairs Dickens Players

Andy Fairweather, Cranbrook Operatic & Dramatic Society Runner-Up

David Daly, The Lindley Players

**Ensemble Acting** RaTS Trophy

Winner: Masquerade

Runners-Up **Broadstairs Dickens Players** 

The Lindley Players

**Best Stage Presentation** Roy Link Trophy

Winner: **Detling Players** Leap Productions Runners-Up

Masquerade

No Frills Theatre Co.

**Most Effective Use of Limited Space** Alan Birch Award

**Beckenham Theatre Centre** Winner:

Runners-Up Rainham Theatrical Society (Hay Fever)

Woodchurch Players

**Best Technical Achievement** Anne Gearey Cup

Winner: **Bromley Little Theatre** 

The Hayes Players Runners-Up

The Lindley Players Masquerade

**Best Set Design** Jean Grice Trophy

Winner: Kathy West, Rainham Theatrical Society (Importance...Earnest)

Derek Lawrence & Terry Trivett, Detling Players Runners-Up

Dani Baylis, Gravesend & District Theatre Guild

Danny Waters, Masquerade

**Initiative in Stage Presentation** Timber Wood Memorial Shield

No Frills Theatre Co. Winner:

**Detling Players** Runners-Up

Leap Productions

**Best Wardrobe Achievement** Marian Baldwin Trophy

**Theatrecraft** Winner:

Runners-Up Medway Little Theatre

Rainham Theatrical Society (Importance...Earnest)

**Best Lighting** Geoff Goodwin Cup

Winner: **Leap Productions** 

Tenterden Operatic & Dramatic Society Runners-Up

Woodchurch Players

**Best Sound Geoff Goodwin Trophy** 

Winner: **Detling Players** 

Beckenham Theatre Centre Runners-Up

**Broadstairs Dickens Players**