2021 Radio Play Festival
Each society performs a short radio play (20-60 minutes) which is submitted using DropBox as an audio (MP3) file.
Each performance is adjudicated by Amanda Sharpe-Conroy, and awards will be given for a range of categories.
The adjudicator will provide to each society a written critique of their entry.
Any play suitable for voice and sound can be entered, and there will be an award for Best Original Play.

Audio files have now being adjudicated by Amanda, and nominations for awards have been announced and can be downloaded here.

Some entries may be listened to by societies, who have been informed of the relevant YouTube links.

A pre-recorded Awards Presentation will be streamed on 22 May, followed by a Zoom meeting open to all societies for general discussion.

The following is a list of the entries.

Play Author Society
Monster! The B Movie So Bad They Put It On The RadioWayne SheridanBeckenham Theatre Centre
The Wind in the WillowsAdapt.Broadstairs Dickens Players
The Trojan WomenEuripedesBromley Little Theatre
LegacyMarie QuarmanChandeliers Drama Group
Connor's ConudrumChristian Ward-DaviesChandeliers Drama Group
Goodbye Barry BigilowRoger HodgeCobham Amateur Dramatic Society
Here Endeth The First LessonStewart AutyCobham Amateur Dramatic Society
Romeo and JulietAdapt.Cranbrook Operatic & Dramatic Society
Dog's DinnerAdrian SmithEast Kent Productions
CacophonyKevin HeasmanGravesend & District Theatre Guild
The Pickleford ConundrumDaniela BaylisGravesend & District Theatre Guild
Breaking the NewsPeter WhittleHerne Bay Little Theatre
Personal CallAgatha ChristieHerne Bay Little Theatre
Sometime NeverDavid BarryHerne Bay Little Theatre
Mr Morgan's Bucket of BloodSteve DoranLeap Productions
Drama, DramaPeter NuttallMarden Theatre Group
PartyTom BasdenMasquerade
Five Kinds of SilenceShelagh StephensonMasquerade
O Brave New WorldTony PowellTenterden Operatic & Dramatic Society
The Story of Tom SmartCharles DickensThe Canterbury Players
Aqua TofanaJanet PywellThe Lindley Players
John CarterSean CarterThe Wayward Players of Kent
Far Side of the MooreSean GrundyTheatrecraft
RicochetEli WardWillington Players
SocratesEli WardWillington Players
The Kinder PathCatherine KennyWillington Players

The Festival's Rules can be downloaded here.